The post in which I give back

There are some sessions that I am just blessed to shoot!  I’ve said it before, and I’ll continue to shout it from the rooftops:

GOD has blessed me so incredibly, I desire to share the overflow with others.

This was one of the sessions I was supposed to do for Inspiration through Art, but I got word they weren’t taking any new clients until the Spring.  So, I did this session as a ministry of Dana’s Photography.

This young man is Noah.  He is 13 years old and has cystic fibrosis.  He also happens to be absolutely, incredibly handsome…..and an awesome model.  😉

Don’t let that manly, teenage boy stare fool you….this kid is HILARIOUS!  😀  (For the record, the “teenage boy”, tough-guy stare is very VERY common.  Sorry, moms, I don’t like it either, but it’s the norm for them.  They may or may not outgrow it.  LOL)

See?  Told you….hilarious.  And it runs in the family because they ALL had me in stitches the entire time!

These are his wonderful parents:

I just happen to be blessed enough to be friends with them.  🙂  And again, I always ALWAYS encourage portraits of the husband and wife when I do a family session.  I promise, you WON’T regret it!

And this is Gabe, Noah’s little brother:

Handsome just RUNS in the family!  It would make me totally sick if I didn’t love this family so much!  LOL  Good looks and humor all rolled up together.

Again, the teenage-BOY stare.  LOL  You just have to love them!

Just about the time you think you’ll never see that sweet, little boy you raised……it comes out:

And usually when you don’t want it to.  😉

But, between you and me, that would be my Christmas card.  😉

No, seriously.  But that’s how I roll.

My Christmas card 2 years in a row.  😀

About Dana

I'm a wife and mother, SuperWoman, personal chef, taxi, Youth Sunday School teacher, washwoman, and CEO of everything in between. Who just happens to have a love for photography!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

