Studio appointment

A few weeks ago, I had the honor of shooting my beautiful niece’s Senior portraits!  It was one of those times I was overcome with pride!  Joy is uncommonly sweet, so when the opportunity came to shoot her portraits, I was more than excited to get started!

And then……the rain came.  UGH!

Every photographers worst nightmare, but especially when the appointment is for someone extra special like a family member!

However, I made a quick phone call and reserved the Studio!

Her portraits instantly became something extraordinary!

They were no longer the common, every day Senior portrait in the park.

They were magazine quality portraits!

And her amazingly, fun, quirky personality came flying out!  She wasn’t “just another Senior” she was MY beautiful, amazing, wonderful niece that I am blessed to have!   And she was a Super Star!

So what could have completely hampered our shoot….

….turned into an opportunity for her to SHINE!

And boy did she shine!  😀

Thanks, Joy, for letting your old Aunt capture your incredible beauty!

About Dana

I'm a wife and mother, SuperWoman, personal chef, taxi, Youth Sunday School teacher, washwoman, and CEO of everything in between. Who just happens to have a love for photography!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Studio appointment

  1. Rachel says:

    Ooh Dana… these turned out amazing! I wish I’d had you around to do my senior portraits!

Leave a Reply

