Love that shot-All in the details

I totally adore the ladies at Love that shot! They are 2 ladies I was honored to meet at the Dallas I Heart Faces workshop, and helped to make my weekend wonderful!

This week’s theme is “All in the Details” which is pretty open to interpretation. I just took this photo of my beautiful daughter about 30 minutes ago to try to build up my portfolio in a different style I am hoping to offer my clients.

I LOVE this photo! It’s not just one thing that gets me: it’s those beautiful eyes, the connection with me behind the camera, those beautiful curls, the little chunky cheeks, the perfect little nose, that adorable fur hat, that shy little smile, the turn of her head…..and oh those curls! There are so many things that I love about the photo, and why I added it to this week’s contest. It IS about the details that makes this photo so lovely!

It doesn’t hurt that Jodi Friedman of MCP is judging this week! She knocks my socks off!

About Dana

I'm a wife and mother, SuperWoman, personal chef, taxi, Youth Sunday School teacher, washwoman, and CEO of everything in between. Who just happens to have a love for photography!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Love that shot-All in the details

  1. Adrienne says:

    Dana,
    You knock my socks off. All the time. This is stunning, my friend!

  2. Amanda says:

    Wow, I LOVE that shot!! This picture is amazing in so many ways. Adorable!

  3. Beautiful! Love the contrast & simple purity of this photo.

  4. Laurel Robertson Butler says:

    Awesome shot. I totally agree with your description!

  5. Laurel Robertson Butler says:

    Awesome shot! And I totally agree with your description!

  6. I am so happy for you Dana! Really fantastic. Congratulations. You are winning all over the place lately! Thank goodness for your gorgeous model and your mad photography skills! Perfect pairing!

  7. Lindsay says:

    This is absolutely gorgeous! Congrats on winning ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

