I Heart Faces Photo Challenge: PETS

Well….I don’t have any pets anymore…..so, I kind of have to improvise.  I’m no Pam….but I am the mother of 2 boys….and they can come up with some CRAZY creatures for me to photograph!

OK, well maybe this should have been the RECYCLABLE photo challenge…..Whatever.  Here’s the story:

We went to the lake with some very dear friends, and while on their land full of beautiful waterfalls….my boys find a SCORPION!  (I only wish I were teasing you…..)  And my genius boys, because they are genius boys…decide to CATCH this scorpion and put it in an empty water bottle.  Nice huh?

So, if you look at the bottom of the water bottle, you will see I was chicken and didn’t want to get too close to this the scorpion.  Fun.

HAHAHAHAHA!  ENJOY your kids and all their crazy antics.

About Dana

I'm a wife and mother, SuperWoman, personal chef, taxi, Youth Sunday School teacher, washwoman, and CEO of everything in between. Who just happens to have a love for photography!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I Heart Faces Photo Challenge: PETS

  1. Emily says:

    Hahaha, it took me a min to figure out where the pet was, but this is great!!

  2. Oh Dana this is a fun take on a pet pic!! I would have been startled if my son came over with one of those! The light and depth of field make a great photo!

  3. Simple Girl says:

    After reading the story, I had to check out where you live and I guess I am now glad that I don’t live in Oklahoma! OK, never mind, The Husband just told me you can find them here, too. Thanks for that lovely thought! 🙂

  4. Sarah says:

    I love that you posted a non “pet”! Very cool!

  5. Oh my Dana! At least it was a little one! Gotta love camping….. 🙂

  6. AlyGatr says:

    I’m a Scorpio, so I have a secret fascination with them…from afar. Last time I had one of those babies that close to me my best friend and I did it in with a can of hairspray and the Metro sized Yellow Pages. We eventually had to pry him off the carpet with a spatula. Fun times!

  7. You crack me up!
    I would have screamed.
    EEEEEEEEEEEK!
    Pam’s picture is awesome-sauce.
    I hope she wins!

  8. Dot O says:

    Oh dear Dana….. I don’t know that I can call that “pet” cute, but the boy certainly is! LOL. Thanks for the stop-by on my blog. You are sweet. Now, go adopt a dog for goodness sakes!

  9. Daniela says:

    too much dogs and cats…..
    What a great Idea!! Love this!

  10. Rachel says:

    EEK! That is totally freaking me out!

Leave a Reply

