I’ve been published! TWICE!

I’m such a nut….I get so excited over the silliest things!  LOL

In my head, I’m still this little (OK, NOT so little…..maybe I should have said “unimportant”) stay at home Mom, who loves to watch her sons football games and band concerts and make bows and adorable outfits for her daughter.  I’m just a regular mom, working too hard to provide for her amazing kids, and would give her right arm for a 3 hour nap…….without 26 interruptions.

Sometimes I’m a little overwhelmed to know that people actually really like what I do.  (Is that too honest?  Maybe I shouldn’t have admitted that on my public, professional blog.)  So to think, and then to see, that a BIG WEBSITE like I ♥ Faces would publish my articles and tutorials B L O W S my mind.  Seriously. b l o w s my mind!

If you are interested, here are the 2 most recent articles:

The Photographers Workout

Worship Photography

I am so humbled that God would bless me with this talent and that others would like it!

Always, be kind to others!  And think of others before yourself.

Dana

About Dana

I'm a wife and mother, SuperWoman, personal chef, taxi, Youth Sunday School teacher, washwoman, and CEO of everything in between. Who just happens to have a love for photography!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’ve been published! TWICE!

  1. Cathy says:

    Loved the photographers workout. I have always heard when picking an exercise to do, pick something that you like, so since I like to take pictures then this workout will come in handy. I will need to remember all the examples you gave when out and about with my camera.

  2. Susan says:

    Way to go, I’d be excited too! Love your articles. Both of them♥

  3. Amanda says:

    Dana,

    I came across your site by googling “Worship”. I am a new worship leader in Lima, Peru and I am meeting with a young man tomorrow, and was trying to find a specific verse I couldn’t remember where it was.

    Anyways, I found your “Worship Photography” article on I Heart Faces. I am subscribed to IHF and looooove it, but I have never seen this article! I was so intrigued and blessed by your photos. I’ve never thought of the idea of worship photography, but what a beautiful and creative thing to capture.

    I just wanted to let you know I was blessed by your photos and article!

    Blessings, Amanda

  4. Amanda says:

    P.S. That is NOT me in the picture…haha! That’s my husband and I must have been signed in under his wordpress. Oops!

  5. Karin says:

    Congratulations, Dana! Your recent article for IHF cracked me up! :))

  6. Great pic of you! Just one question…a Canon?? 😉

Leave a Reply

