I ♥ Faces-From a distance

This week we’re going to focus on portrait photos that were taken at more of a distance.  Examples of this would be:  a photo with the people way off in the distance in a beautiful location, a photo that features a whole slew of people rather than focusing on a single face, a silhouette photo taken from afar, a photo with the subjects walking away from the camera, etc.

I have been waiting since APRIL to use this photo!  I love it so much!  This is our sweet friends that invite us along to their gorgeous land.  I have learned so much from them and treasure their friendship.  We spent an incredibly fun weekend with them in April and while we were supposed to be packing up, I decided to sneak some pictures in instead.  Even in silhouette, you can see their adorable personalities in the photos, each of the beautiful children with their incredible mom (dad was actually packing up hee hee!)  I think it makes it even more special knowing that all the land you see in the photo, all the beautiful water, is all theirs.  Lucky dogs!  LOL  I’m lucky they like me and invite us along for their fun!

(I will be gone ALL this week at church camp counseling the teenage girls from my church, so I’ll be missing all the great photos this week!  But I promise to check them all out when I get back!  So, if you have a second this week……pray for me.  I may need it.  😉  It’s not easy living with 15+ teenage, hormonal girls.  HAHAHAHA!  But this just means:  MORE WORSHIP PHOTOS!  YAY!)

 

 

About Dana

I'm a wife and mother, SuperWoman, personal chef, taxi, Youth Sunday School teacher, washwoman, and CEO of everything in between. Who just happens to have a love for photography!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to I ♥ Faces-From a distance

  1. Pam D says:

    I truly hope this will make the finals. What an awesome pic!!! I CAN see their personalities… wonderful capture, Dana! And I’ll be praying… it will be enlightening, for sure! :<)

  2. Susan says:

    OK, that is one INCREDIBLE shot!!! Love, love your work….

    Hope you have a blessed Sunday!

  3. Becky says:

    I really love this picture!

  4. Simple Girl says:

    What a gorgeous silhouette! I’ll be praying for you! I barely made it through 17 pre-schoolers at Sunday School this morning! 🙂

  5. Allison says:

    Wow! This made me gasp it is so breath-taking. LOVE it!

  6. Jenny says:

    LOVE IT!! That is an amazing photo. So much joy!

  7. Buckeroomama says:

    This is such a beautiful silhouette. Simply beautiful, Dana (but then, your photos always are)! =)

  8. Awesome shot! Love it!

  9. I’m so glad you saved this entry…it’s just beautiful for the theme Dana!

  10. Sarah says:

    very cool! I love how the shot is divided up!

    God bless you for working with teenage girls….!!

  11. Laurie Smith says:

    wonderful, absolutely wonderful.

  12. amanda says:

    This is beautiful

  13. I love it – can you share post processing ideas?

  14. edith says:

    Great shot! It is so fun even with the silhouette

  15. I will be praying : ) Have a wonderful time!

  16. Misty says:

    Love this shot!

  17. scott ☺ says:

    Dana, I really love this one! the colors are magnificent.
    On a side note, I really loved your article on being worship phtographer. I’m the official “photographer” of our church and I gained a lot of insight from that post!

  18. Puna says:

    What an adorable photo! It’s great as always!

  19. great silhouettes!

  20. Michelle says:

    love it 🙂 so beautiful. what a great family!

  21. Kia says:

    Awesome shot!

  22. Adela says:

    A beautiful story!

  23. Irela says:

    Really LOVE this photo!!

  24. What a wonderful silhouette – and the colors are gorgeous!!

  25. Love this. The sunset is at a perfect spot in the image, too. Just the right place for the right amount of color. Super great shot!

Leave a Reply

