I Heart Faces Photo Contest-Let’s hear it for the boys

This week’s contest over at I Heart Faces is “Let’s hear it for the boys”.  (Anyone else have that Footloose song stuck in their heads now?  Wait….raise your hand if you don’t even know what Footloose is…..)

I just returned from Youth Camp with our church where I was so incredibly blessed to have been asked by one of our “sons” to photograph his proposal.  He was so nervous about doing it, and she had NO idea!  I think the HARDEST part of the whole week was seeing her several times a day and NOT opening my fat mouth and spilling the beans!

But the final day of camp finally came, and Corey was so incredibly nervous, he just DROPPED to his knee before anyone realized it!  If I hadn’t been checking the lighting in this extremely poorly lit cafeteria, I would have completely missed it myself!  LOL

We’ve known and taught Corey since he was a brand new 12 year old in the Youth department, now he’s grown and getting married.  Time sure flies without realizing it.  I’m so blessed to be where God can use me in more ways than I ever imagined!

This was my favorite photo of the entire engagement scene:  she was so overwhelmed, she sobbed all over him….and he just held her close, protective and loving, until she could compose herself in front of the entire church.  The lighting conditions were less than ideal, but it was a breathtaking scene I was blessed to catch.  Sometimes you just know that God is patting you on the head and allowing you to get everything right!

Congratulations, Corey and Kylie!  I can’t wait to do engagement photos….and perhaps wedding photos!  😀  We love you guys!

 

About Dana

I'm a wife and mother, SuperWoman, personal chef, taxi, Youth Sunday School teacher, washwoman, and CEO of everything in between. Who just happens to have a love for photography!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to I Heart Faces Photo Contest-Let’s hear it for the boys

  1. Brad says:

    That’s an awesome, emotional moment.

  2. Tracy says:

    Oh, I am such a fan of your work. Beautifully captured moment, yet again!

  3. alana says:

    Perfect. You can see the emotion.

  4. Very, very sweet : ) Glad you could capture this special moment for him!

  5. Heidi says:

    What a sweet moment!

  6. April says:

    Beautiful story, beautiful picture!

  7. wendy says:

    woww very beautiful photo
    and congrats!

  8. I absolutely adore your entry this week Dana. The emotion captured is amazing! It must have been an incredible moment to be a part of!

  9. How incredibly sweet!

  10. Jana Green says:

    That boy most likely had great parents. I hope my boys can be compassionate like that. Great capture, you can really feel the love and peace.

  11. Megan Kaiser says:

    Beautiful story, and lovely shot ^_^

  12. Erin B says:

    This a great picture and what a moment to capture. Congratulations to the couple and all the best to them!

  13. so awesome to see this I bet!

  14. this is beautiful! love everything about it!

  15. Elena says:

    Love love love. Especially the editing, you made it so interesting without taking away from the emotion and interest. Love.

  16. beautiful moment!

    via I Heart Faces

    Light Trigger: OUR ENTRY

  17. Wow, that is a powerful image. You can feel how much he loves her. Thank you so much for the heads-up on my button. I had loaded it, but it there was an error of some sort. I appreciate it! 🙂

  18. Gina says:

    Awww- what a sweet shot.

  19. CallieMarie says:

    I love looking at this photo. What an incredible moment!

  20. Irela says:

    This photo is so full of emotion. Beautiful.

  21. Carol Strawn says:

    Awww…such a sweet moment! Young love is captivating, and you totally captured its essence! 🙂

  22. Karin says:

    What a great shot. His expression is priceless and his arms around her send a strong message of love. Beautiful!

  23. Mimi says:

    What a beautiful shot that captures his tender, loving care for her. Who says chivalry is dead.

  24. Christa says:

    This is beautiful.

    And thank you so much for your kind comments on my photo. I’ve been admiring your work for some time now so it was awesome to see your name show up in the comments. Love the piece you did a few weeks ago on worship photography.

Leave a Reply

